America’s Countryside

I picked up this photo book from a local thrift store a few months ago entitled America’s Countryside
by Robin Langley Sommer. The book was apparently a gift given to “Missy & Carl” during Christmas of ’91. The imagery in this 200-odd page publication is nothing short of extraordinary. I scanned a few of my favorite photographs which you’ll find below:

The book also features a ton of beautiful landscape images, none of which I could adequately capture with my scanner.

America’s Countryside

3 thoughts on “America’s Countryside

  1. Thanks so much for adding my link to your blog! I LOVE yours, and scour the etsy shop often. One of these days something will be in my size! I’d give anything to snag those size 8 Bass loafers…only time I’ve ever wished for larger feet.

    • I’m honored!
      I’ve been extremely busy lately so I haven’t had much time to update the inventory for the shop or the blog as frequently as I’d like. Hopefully my schedule will become more flexible soon.

Leave a Reply

